Limestone County Historical Commission
Limestone County Historical Commission

Limestone County Rosenwald Schools

The Limestone CHC is proud to announce that a new exhibit is currently on display in the foyer of the Limestone County Courthouse.  The Limestone County Rosenwald Schools exhibit provides a brief history of the Rosenwald Fund, which helped to build over 5,000 African-American schools across the rural south during the 1920s and 1930s, and features photos and information about the ten Rosenwald schools constructed in Limestone County.


Current Projects of the Limestone CHC

Limestone County Cemetery Preservaion


Limestone County cemeteries are important to our heritage and must be protected.


First Families of Limestone County


Early settlers of Limestone County can be honored as First Families of Limestone County.


Next Meeting

County Courtroom

Limestone Co. Courthouse

Groesbeck, Texas


July 5, 2022

6:00 p.m.


Cemetery Grant... Information Coming Soon

County Websites

Print Print | Sitemap
© Limestone County Historical Commission