Limestone County Historical Commission
Limestone County Historical Commission

CHC Members

The Limestone County Historical Commission works with the Texas Historical Commission, Limestone County Commissioners Court, and citizens of the county to preserve Limestone County's rich history.  The LCHC was created by the Texas Legislature, and members are appointed by the county commissioners. Members are appointed in January of odd-numbered years, but members may be appointed at any time as needed.


CHC Appointees for 2017/2018 Term


William F. Reagan




Groesbeck, Texas


Linda Jordan


Vice Chair

First Families Coordinator


Prairie Hill, Texas


Cynthia Pollard




Coolidge, Texas


Tom Hawkins




Groesbeck, Texas


Bruce Jordan


Cemetery Preservation Coordinator


Prairie Hill, Texas


Bubba McDonald




Mexia, Texas


Sarah McReynolds



Groesbeck, Texas


Eric Turrubiarte



Groesbeck, Texas


Dixie Hoover


Oral History Coordinator


Mexia, Texas


Joe Phillips



Groesbeck, Texas


Print Print | Sitemap
© Limestone County Historical Commission